Trichy District Election Results 2016 Live News Latest Updates of Tamilnadu State Legislative Assembly

Trichy District Election Results 2016 Live News Latest Updates of Tamilnadu State Legislative Assembly:

Legislative assembly elections will be held on 16 May 2016 for the 234 seats of the Legislative Assembly in the state of Tamil Nadu in India. The votes will be counted on 19 May. In the previous election in 2011, the AIADMK, under the leadership of Jayalalithaa, won a majority and formed the government and the DMDK chief Vijayakanth served as the Leader of Opposition till January 2016.

Trichy District Election Results 2016 was announced today i.e 19th May 2016. We will update the latest information and we will provide Live Trichy District Election Result 2016.

We will update about the list:

  • AIDMK Seats Leading and Won in Constituency
  • DMK Leading and won list of Constituencies
  • Makkal Nala Kootani Leading and won list of Constituencies seats
  • PMK Live Leading Constituencies

Trichy District Election Result 2016 Leading Seats Status:

  1. ADMK- updated soon
  2. DMK-Updated Soon
  3. PMK and Others- NIL

List of Constituency in Trichy:

Tiruchirappalli (West)
Tiruchirappalli (East)
Thuraiyur (SC)

The city of Tiruchirappalli is represented in the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly by four elected members, one each for the Tiruchirappalli East (State Assembly Constituency), Tiruchirappalli West (State Assembly Constituency), Srirangam and Thiruverumbur constituencies.

Jayalalithaa, the chief minister of Tamil Nadu as of 2014, represents the Srirangam constituency.Tiruchirappalli is also part of the Tiruchirappalli Lok Sabha constituency and once every five years elects a member to the Lok Sabha—the lower house of the Parliament of India.

The Lok Sabha seat has been held by the Indian National Congress for four terms (1957–62, 1984–89, 1989–91 and 1991–96, the Communist Party of India (1962–67, 1971–77and 1977–80 and the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (2001–04, 2009–14 and 2014–present) for three terms each) and Bharatiya Janata Party (1998–99 and 1999–2001) for two terms each. Candidates from the Communist Party of India, Tamil Maanila Congress and the Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam have won once each. Indian politician Rangarajan Kumaramangalam, who served as the Minister of Power in the government of Atal Bihari Vajpayee,[163] was elected to the Lok Sabha from Tiruchirappalli in the 1998 and 1999 elections.


Share This Post

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

© 2017 Govt Result. All rights reserved.