Tirupur District Election Result 2016 Live News Latest Updates of Tamilnadu Assembly Election

Tirupur District Election Result 2016 Live News Latest Updates of Tamilnadu Assembly Election:

Legislative assembly elections will be held on 16 May 2016 for the 234 seats of the Legislative Assembly in the state of Tamil Nadu in India. The votes will be counted on 19 May. In the previous election in 2011, the AIADMK, under the leadership of Jayalalithaa, won a majority and formed the government and the DMDK chief Vijayakanth served as the Leader of Opposition till January 2016.

Tirupur District Election Results 2016 was announced today i.e 19th May 2016. We will update the latest information and we will provide Live Tirupur District Election Result 2016.

We will update about the list:

  • AIDMK Seats Leading and Won in Constituency
  • DMK Leading and won list of Constituencies
  • Makkal Nala Kootani Leading and won list of Constituencies seats
  • PMK Live Leading Constituencies

Tirupur District Election Result 2016 Leading Seats Status:

  1. ADMK- updated soon
  2. DMK-Updated Soon
  3. PMK and Others- NIL

List of Constituency in Tirupur:

Dharapuram (SC)
Avanashi (SC)
Tiruppur (North)
Tiruppur (South)

Tiruppur city is administered by Tiruppur Municipal Corporation headed by a mayor. Tiruppur Municipality was established in 1917 and was upgraded to a municipal corporation in 2008. The city is divided into 60 wards.Each ward is represented by a councilor who is elected by direct election and the mayor of Tiruppur is elected by councillors.

The executive wing of the corporation is headed by a corporation commissioner and maintains basic services like water supply, sewage and roads. Law and order is maintained by Tirupur police headed by a police commissioner of Deputy Inspector General rank. The city police has 7 police stations, 3 traffic police stations and over 1000 personnel.The Tiruppur District Court is the ultimate judicial authority in the district.

Tirupur has two assembly constituencies Tiruppur North and Tiruppur South. Tiruppur is part of Tirupur Lok Sabha constituency which was created during the delimination in 2008 consisting parts of erstwhile Coimbatore, Gobichettipalayam and Palani constituencies.

Share This Post

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

© 2017 Govt Result. All rights reserved.