Sivagangai District Election Results 2016 Live News Latest Update of Tamilnadu State Election

Sivagangai District Election Results 2016 Live News Latest Update of Tamilnadu State Election:

Legislative assembly elections will be held on 16 May 2016 for the 234 seats of the Legislative Assembly in the state of Tamil Nadu in India. The votes will be counted on 19 May. In the previous election in 2011, the AIADMK, under the leadership of Jayalalithaa, won a majority and formed the government and the DMDK chief Vijayakanth served as the Leader of Opposition till January 2016.

Sivagangai District  Election Results 2016 was announced today i.e 19th May 2016. We will update the latest information and we will provide Live Sivagangai District Election Result 2016.

We will update about the list:

  • AIDMK Seats Leading and Won in Constituency
  • DMK Leading and won list of Constituencies
  • Makkal Nala Kootani Leading and won list of Constituencies seats
  • PMK Live Leading Constituencies

Sivagangai District Election Result 2016 Leading Seats Status:

  1. ADMK- updated soon
  2. DMK-Updated Soon
  3. PMK and Others- NIL

List of Constituency in Sivagangai:

Manamadurai (SC)

Sivaganga comes under the Sivaganga State Assembly Constituency and it elects a member to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly once every five years.From the 1977 elections, the assembly seat was won by Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) twice during the 1989 and 1996 elections, the Communist Party of India once during the 2006 elections, Indian National Congress three times during 1977, 1980 and 1984 elections, and the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) three times during the 1991, 2001 and 2011 elections.The current Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the constituency is Cholan CT. Palanichamy from the AIADMK Party.


Share This Post

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

© 2017 Govt Result. All rights reserved.