Nilgiris District Election Results 2016 Latest Updates News of Tamilnadu Election 2016

Nilgiris District Election Results 2016 Latest Updates News of Tamilnadu Election 2016:

Legislative assembly elections will be held on 16 May 2016 for the 234 seats of the Legislative Assembly in the state of Tamil Nadu in India. The votes will be counted on 19 May. In the previous election in 2011, the AIADMK, under the leadership of Jayalalithaa, won a majority and formed the government and the DMDK chief Vijayakanth served as the Leader of Opposition till January 2016.

Nilgiris District Election Results 2016 was announced today i.e 19th May 2016. We will update the latest information and we will provide Live Nilgiris District Election Result 2016.

We will update about the list:

  • AIDMK Seats Leading and Won in Constituency
  • DMK Leading and won list of Constituencies
  • Makkal Nala Kootani Leading and won list of Constituencies seats
  • PMK Live Leading Constituencies

Nilgiris District Election Result 2016 Leading Seats Status:

  1. ADMK- updated soon
  2. DMK-Updated Soon
  3. PMK and Others- NIL

List of Constituency in Nilgiris:

Gudalur (SC)

The Nilgiris District has been headed by a government-appointed Collector since 1868. The first was James W. Breeks, who was called Commissioner. Since then there have been more than 100 men who have held the post.

They were responsible for overseeing the various Departments active within the District. The latter comprises six taluks; viz., Ootacamund, Kundah, Coonoor, Kotagiri, Gudalur and Pandalur. These are divided among four Panchayat Unions; viz., Udhagamandalam, Coonoor, Kotagiri and Gudalur, besides two Municipalities, Wellington Cantonment and Aruvankadu Township. The District consists of 56 Revenue Villages and 15 Revenue Firkas.

There are two Revenue Divisions here, Coonoor and Gudalur. For local concerns, the Nilgiris also has 35 Village Panchayats and 13 Town Panchayats.

Share This Post

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

© 2017 Govt Result. All rights reserved.