Nagapattinam District Election Results 2016 Live News Latest Updates of Tamilnadu State Election

Nagapattinam District Election Results 2016 Live News Latest Updates of Tamilnadu State Election:

Legislative assembly elections will be held on 16 May 2016 for the 234 seats of the Legislative Assembly in the state of Tamil Nadu in India. The votes will be counted on 19 May. In the previous election in 2011, the AIADMK, under the leadership of Jayalalithaa, won a majority and formed the government and the DMDK chief Vijayakanth served as the Leader of Opposition till January 2016.

Nagapattinam Election Results 2016 was announced today i.e 19th May 2016. We will update the latest information and we will provide Live Nagapattinam Election Result 2016.

We will update about the list:

  • AIDMK Seats Leading and Won in Constituency
  • DMK Leading and won list of Constituencies
  • Makkal Nala Kootani Leading and won list of Constituencies seats
  • PMK Live Leading Constituencies

Nagapattinam District Election Result 2016 Leading Seats Status:

  1. ADMK- updated soon
  2. DMK-Updated Soon
  3. PMK and Others- NIL

List of Constituency in Nagapattinam:

Sirkazhi (SC)
Kilvelur (SC)

Nagapattinam comes under the Nagapattinam assembly constituency and it elects a member to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly every five years. From the 1977 elections, the assembly seat was won by Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) once during the 1996 elections, All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) twice during the 1991 and 2001 elections, and Communist Party of India (Marxist) five times during the 1977, 1980, 1984, 1989 and 2006 elections.

The current MLA of the constituency is K. A. Jayapal, the minister for fisheries in the Government of Tamil Nadu.Nagapattinam is a part of the Nagapattinam (Lok Sabha constituency) — it has the following six assembly constituencies — Thiruvarur, Nagapattinam, Thiruthuraipoondi, Vedaranyam, Kilvelur (SC) and Nannilam.

The current Member of Parliament from the constituency is Dr. K. Gopal from the AIADMK party.From 1957, the Nagapattinam parliament seat was held by the Indian National Congress for five times during elections.

CPI won the seat for five times during all elections. DMK won four times during all elections. AIADMK won the seat twice during the 1984–89 elections and 2014 elections.


Share This Post

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

© 2017 Govt Result. All rights reserved.