Madurai District Election Results 2016 Latest News Live of TN State Legislative Assembly Election

Madurai District Election Results 2016 Latest News Live of TN State Legislative Assembly Election:

Legislative assembly elections will be held on 16 May 2016 for the 234 seats of the Legislative Assembly in the state of Tamil Nadu in India. The votes will be counted on 19 May. In the previous election in 2011, the AIADMK, under the leadership of Jayalalithaa, won a majority and formed the government and the DMDK chief Vijayakanth served as the Leader of Opposition till January 2016.

Madurai District Election Results 2016 was announced today i.e 19th May 2016. We will update the latest information and we will provide Live Madurai District Election Result 2016.

We will update about the list:

  • AIDMK Seats Leading and Won in Constituency
  • DMK Leading and won list of Constituencies
  • Makkal Nala Kootani Leading and won list of Constituencies seats
  • PMK Live Leading Constituencies

Madurai District Election Result 2016 Leading Seats Status:

  1. ADMK- updated soon
  2. DMK-Updated Soon
  3. PMK and Others- NIL

List of Constituency in Madurai:

Madurai East
Sholavandan (SC)
Madurai North
Madurai South
Madurai Central
Madurai West

he city of Madurai is represented in the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly by six elected members, one each for the Madurai East, Madurai West, Madurai North, Madurai Central, Madurai South and thirupparankundram constituencies. Madurai is also a part of the Madurai Lok Sabha constituency and elects a member to the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Parliament of India, once every five years.

From 1957, the Madurai parliament seat was held by the Indian National Congress seven times in the 1962 to 1991 elections.The Communist Party of India (Marxist) won the seat three times during 1967–71, 1999–2004 and 2004–09[96] general elections. The Communist Party of India (1957–61), Tamil Maanila Congress (Moopanar) (1996–98), Janata Party (1998), Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (2009) and All India Anna Dravida Munnertra Kazhagam have each won once.


Share This Post

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

© 2017 Govt Result. All rights reserved.