Kanchipuram District Election Results 2016 Live News Updates of Tamilnadu State Assembly Election:

Kanchipuram District Election Results 2016 Live News Updates of Tamilnadu State Assembly Election:

Legislative assembly elections will be held on 16 May 2016 for the 234 seats of the Legislative Assembly in the state of Tamil Nadu in India. The votes will be counted on 19 May. In the previous election in 2011, the AIADMK, under the leadership of Jayalalithaa, won a majority and formed the government and the DMDK chief Vijayakanth served as the Leader of Opposition till January 2016.

Kanchipuram District Election Results 2016 was announced today i.e 19th May 2016. We will update the latest information and we will provide Live TN Election Result 2016.

We will update about the list:

  • AIDMK Seats Leading and Won in Constituency
  • DMK Leading and won list of Constituencies
  • Makkal Nala Kootani Leading and won list of Constituencies seats
  • PMK Live Leading Constituencies

Kanchipuram District Election Result 2016 Leading Seats Status:

  1. ADMK- updated soon
  2. DMK-Updated Soon
  3. PMK and Others- NIL

List of Constituency in Kanchipuram:

Sriperumbudur (SC)
Madurantakam (SC)
Cheyyur (SC)

Kanchipuram Lok Sabha constituency is a newly formed constituency of the Parliament of India after the 2008 delimitation.

The constituency originally existed for the 1951 election, and was formed in 2008 after merging the assembly segments of Chengalpattu, Thiruporur, Madurantakam (SC), Uthiramerur and Kanchipuram, which were part of the now defunct Chengalpattu constituency, and Alandur, which was part of the Chennai South constituency.

This constituency is reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) candidates. K. Maragatham from the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam is the current Member of Parliament for the constituency.

Indian writer, politician and founder of the DMK, C. N. Annadurai, was born and raised in Kanchipuram.He was the first member of a Dravidian party to hold that post and was the first non-Congress leader to form a majority government in post-colonial India.

Share This Post

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

© 2017 Govt Result. All rights reserved.